Karnataka Bank Timings: Office Lunch Time & Working Hours

Karnataka Bank falls under the private bank sector category in India. It is the 12th largest private sector bank in India. The headquarters of the bank is located at Bengaluru, Karnataka, India. The bank has a wide network of branches spread throughout the country. The bank has been the pioneer in initiating a lot of good and customer friendly methods of banking. The bank was instituted in the year 1924, way before India could attain independence. The bank was initially formed to spread banking services across the Southern part of Karnataka. 

Karnataka Bank Timings & Working Hours 

Day Business Hours
Karnataka Bank Timings on Weekdays (Monday to Friday) 09:00 a.m. to 07:00 p.m.
Karnataka Bank Working Hours on Saturday (1st, 3rd, and 5th Saturday) 09:00 a.m. to 07:00 p.m.
Karnataka Bank Timings (2nd and 4th Saturdays) Closed
Karnataka Bank Office Timings on Sundays Closed

Karnataka Bank Lunch Timings

The Lunch timings of the bank are usually between 01:00 to 02:00 p.m. The bank ensures that a certain number of employees are retained in the bank working space to attend the employees. Not all the employees go for a lunch break at once, instead, they go in batches.

NEFT Transfer Timings 

The NEFT Transfer timings of Karnataka Bank is open 365x24x7 for online transactions. This new timing came into effect from the mid of 2019. Whereas, the offline mode of transactions is mostly limited to the working hours of the bank only. 

RTGS Transfer Timings 

The RTGS Transfer Timings of Karnataka Bank is available all the days of the week, all the days of the year. The new timings came into effect from January 2020. The offline mode of RTGS transfer timings is restricted to the bank working hours only. 

Types of Fund Transfer Karnataka Bank Timings
NEFT 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
RTGS 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Leave a Comment